Search

Are you Paxwold ready?

Are your bags packed? Are you ready to go? Here are a few last minute reminders of things that you'll need. Clothes - a bit obvious but remember that you need to be dressed for lots of outdoor activities and all kinds of weather. You will need: t-shirts (not vest tops) sweatshirts, hoodies or jumpers trousers, trackies, jeans, leggings or shorts socks and pants (enough for five days and a couple of spares) pyjamas trainers - we do a lot of walking so a proper pair of trainers (or walking boots) really makes all the difference a waterproof coat/jacket - we will do days out and walks whatever the weather so make sure you are prepared sun hat Bedding sleeping bag pillowcase bed sheet (prefer

Dates for the diary

We have a busy half term coming up so here are some dates for your diary: Monday 3rd June: back to school Monday 3rd - Friday 7th June: Year 6 residential to Paxwold Friday 14th June: Teeth Team in school Monday 17th June - Friday 28th June: Year 4 swimming lessons Thursday 20th June: Year 6's Big Summer Seaside Bike Ride Thursday 27th June: Year 3 Singing Day at the City Hall Friday 28th June: Summer Fair Wednesday 3rd July: Nurture Group trip to the Railway Museum, York Friday 5th July: Years 2, 3 and 5 performing at the NAPA Outreach show at the City Hall Tuesday 9th July: NAPA Summer Spectacular Wednesday 10th July: Open classroom afternoon Wednesday 10th July: Summer disco Wednesday 17t

Thanks for your support at Sports Day!

A huge thank you to all the friends and family who came along to support us on Sports Day! The children had a fantastic day and were, as always, absolute superstars. The weather couldn't have been better - we'll be booking it for May in 2020!

ChildLine_logo.png
C538053F19CE7F8E53C1EFEBAD19D46C.png
Parent-View.png
Think_U_Know_logo.png

© 2018 St George's Primary School.

  • Twitter - White Circle